DSC08488

December’s topic for the Blog-o-Sphere Think Tank is: What I am Looking forward to?

Where do I begin?

The holidays for sure. I get to spend some quality time with Dan, our bassets and my studio! We are going to enjoy a break from our day jobs and have a stay-cation. I just love being home. Projects to finish and begin. Snuggle time with the bassets. Date days/nights with Dan. Perfection.

In 2016, many things are coming to light. I’m looking forward to my first exhibition with fellow artist, Jo Gaston, who is a very talented oil painter. We are collaborating on a joint show that will start in May at Commonwheel Artists Coop in Manitou Springs. The theme will be botanical. My focus will be with my Chasing and Repousse works.

I look forward to what life has in store. The possibilities. Sometimes it just boggles my imagination to think about what the future may hold. It’s exciting. It has also taught me to keep myself as firmly rooted as I can in the present, for the present moment is truly all we really have. Enjoy life at this very moment in time.

Now let’s see what my fellow bloggers had to share on this topic!

Andes Cruz

marie bell

Beth Cyr

Diana Bell

Until next time, I continue to aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

 

