IMG_1898

I have been focusing a lot of my attention on creating Treescapes. They continue to evolve and I like the direction the pendants (and earrings) are taking. While I will continue to make pieces that are ‘framed’, right now I find the clean lines that are simple showcase the stones and the tree shape in a classic way.

IMG_0350

Dendritic Opal, pale lavender hue in the stone, set in Sterling.

IMG_0352

Classic Snow White Dendritic Opal set in Sterling. The patina created a colorful fall leaf look.

IMG_1888

These sort of look like a Treescape forest to me.

Lots of inspiration for some of the current Treescapes has come from a little Bonsai Tree I recently acquired. It has a great twisted trunk with such a graceful shape. I can see its influence in some of my recent pendants and earrings.

BonsaiInspiredTreescapes

Graceful trees – Sterling Silver with Patina

IMG_0351

Deep green Variscite set in Sterling; my signature Treescape design.

You can find these and others at my upcoming events. Sign up for my newsletter to get the latest information.

Until next time, I continue to aspire to be more as a person and an artist.

