2009 Art Hop Logos Final

It’s that time of year again.  This Thursday, May 15th, is the official start of the Art Hop season in Monument, CO.  For the next 5 months, on the third Thursday of the month, the merchants in historic downtown Monument will have their shops open from 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM.  There’s even a new winery opening this week, Catriona’s, which I think will be very interesting to visit and enjoy their cafe, along with a tasting room.

I will be at my favorite hang out, Santa Fe Trail Jewelry, with my latest works.  The earrings shown below are from my Sensory Delights series.  A sweet, light weight pair that remind me of a Pharaoh’s  head dress.

SDTriangleJasperEarrings

It certainly is a fun evening.  So much going on, so many places to see and people having a great time.  Lots of artists are in attendance and we all love talking about what we do as we create our works.

Hope to see you there.

Until next time, aspire to be more as a person and an artist.

 

