ExpressYourself3
Express Yourself
Photo by Daniel Krucoff

Petrified Palm Wood, Copper, Bronze and Sterling Sivler

Being able to express my individuality has been very important to me ever since I came of age in high school.  For some it was the best time of their lives, for others it was a trying time and for people like me it was the start of a very personal journey of self-discovery.  I started to learn the importance of  being an individual.  Being a lemming and following the crowd wasn’t something I sought.  What I learned to embrace was being the person I was meant to be.

At that time, I expressed myself with the clothes I made.  Unique.  No one else had anything like something I had made.

Today, the same holds true for people who express themselves with their sense of style.  A favorite pair of shoes.  That eclectic blouse or dress that says I have the confidence to wear something this classic.  So it holds true for those who wear art jewelry.  It makes a statement, sometimes bold, sometimes subtle, about the individual who wears it.

It is my hope that my new series of Express Yourself, with a little touch of Colorado, will provide the wearer that statement of individual style, grace and poise.  The series is currently available at Santa Fe Trail Jewelry in Monument CO.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

