ExpressYourselfEarrings2
Express Yourself Earrings
Photo by Daniel Krucoff

Another pair of earrings from my new Express Yourself series.  These are available at Santa Fe Trail Jewelry in Monument, CO.  Sterling silver, a variety of pearls, Mokume-Gane, 14Kt Gold filled wire, brass and of course, the signature Aspen leaves.

From my perspective, working on these earrings gives me the joy of creativity.  I find it to be completely freeing; allowing me to be very artistic.  From that comes such uniqueness for the person who wears them, allowing for a true sense of expressing who they are as an individual.  I’ve always been one to shy from following the crowd, looking for ways to be me.  Now I think these earrings can help others make statements about their self-worth and individuality.

With the current forecast of snow and colder temperatures, fitting for those of us who enjoy the beauty of living in Colorado, I know I will be spending some quality time at my bench this weekend, working on more Express Yourself items.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

