CherryBlossoms
Cherry Blossoms
Treescapes
Photo by ~ Daniel Krucoff

As I reflect on 2012, I have found it to be a year of personal and artistic growth.  I am so grateful for every event that has happened, because each one has provided a learning opportunity.

In less than 24 hours, 2013 will arrive, filled with the hopes, dreams, and adventures each new year brings.  I’m very excited about 2013.  I have so many positive expectations about it.  One of the things I have learned is that when you expect good things to happen, they will.

I thought this Treescape pendant would be an appropriate choice for my last post of 2012.  It is a Sonoran Dendritic Jasper set in Sterling Silver.  I purchased the stone from Ken Brittain of Rogue Gems.  It seems like almost any stone that has dendrites in it will make for an interesting Treescape.  This one reminds me of cherry blossoms in the spring.  While we are in the midst of winter, the piece represents the hope of a new year as those blossoms unfold to create the new blooms of growth.

My wish for each of you, as 2013 begins, is that you experience the wonderful opportunities life offers for personal growth in this new year.  Expect great things to happen in your life, they will.

Happy New Year!

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

