IMG_5111

Colorado Expressions
122 East Kiowa Street
Colorado Springs CO 80903
719-258-9168

I am happy to announce that you can now find my work at, Colorado Expressions, a new gallery in downtown Colorado Springs.  Yes that’s me in front of the gallery.  Dan took some great pictures yesterday and I’m happy to share them with you.  He says he is my personal photographer now!  How wonderful is that?

This beautiful gallery is owned by Christine Pech and her daughter, Heather Dalbec.  Check out their Facebook page for more details and photos from their opening reception.  I met with Christine, who is such a sweet person and loves art of all forms.  She gave Dan & me a tour of the gallery, discussing all the wonderful artists that have become a part of it.  This is a dream come true for Christine and you can tell.  Several of my friends, Mattie O and Margarete Seagraves, are displaying their works there as well.

IMG_5099This baby grand piano is in the sitting area for anyone to play.  During their opening reception, a very talent pianist from New York stopped and entertained the crowd for over an hour.

IMG_5100Dan captured me looking at the sitting area just to the left of that gorgeous baby grand.

IMG_5105

As you can see, there are some beautiful pieces of stained glass, woodworks and oil paintings.  The Christmas tree is decorated with blown glass ornaments that I love.  Christine has an etched glass artists that has created some of the prettiest etched pieces I think I have ever seen.

IMG_5106

The wood table/fountain is breathtaking!

IMG_5107

I love this staircase.  It really does invite one to come upstairs and explore all the works up there.

IMG_5108

I’m talking with Donna K, one of the other jewelry artists.  We are discussing the possibility of a some collaborations, which I think could be great fun and result in some really nice works.

IMG_5109

Me again in front of that beautiful staircase.  Thank you Dan for taking all these great photos!

IMG_5103

I’m enjoying Donna K’s works.

IMG_5104

There are several of these chandeliers in the space.  Works of arts in themselves.  Isn’t it spectacular?

For those of you who live in the area, this is a must see!  There are so many treasures in this great space.  And for those of you who haven’t finished your holiday shopping yet, well, I’m certain you can find the perfect gift at Colorado Expressions.  If you are visiting Colorado Springs, please make this a stop during your visit.  I promise you won’t be disappointed.  I am delighted to be a part of Colorado Expressions!

It feels like so many doors are opening for me and my life is so blest.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.  Namaste.

