Well, I knew right away what I would write about for this month’s topic. One of my favorite things about summer is our annual weekend at Copper Mountain when Dan rides in the Copper Triangle cycling event.  I get to spend three relaxing days in the mountains with Dan.  While he heads off early on Saturday morning for the ride, I head to the pool to do laps (this year I got a mile in) and then wander Copper Village.  I spend some quiet time by one of the streams.  Listen to music, draw in my sketch book and take photos of wildflowers, people, and pets.  The weekend definitely feeds my soul, nourishes my spirit and revitalizes my energy.

Now I will let the rest of the pictures tell the story.

Dan is ready to go.

Dan heads out.  The other side of the sign says ‘START’, but in order to get this photo of him heading out I needed to set up on the other side.  It’s a better vantage point to get a picture of his face.

The actual finish line.

Things people do as they finish!

Gotta be careful when you take your hands off the handle bar after an 80 mile ride over mountain passes!

Dan finishes with a new personal best time!!!

One of the spots where I sit and find my Zen moments.

Playful pup.

Beautiful day.

Play.

After the finish.

Serenity

Love this fire pit.

So there you have it.  Great location in the mountains; one of my favorite things about summer.

Let’s see what my fellow bloggers shared about their favorite thing about summer:

Andes Cruz: http://www.andescruz.wordpress.com
Barbara Donovan:  http://barbaradonovan.blogspot.com/

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person

