Stillness At Dusk
Treescapes
Photo by Daniel Krucoff

I’m always seeing things in the stones I work with. This lovely heart is Morrisonite, cut by Gary B Wilson.  In this particular stone, I see mountain silhouettes that provide a backdrop for a pond in the foreground.  The time of day is dusk.  Everything is quiet and still.  Tranquility exists at the end of the day.  Calm and serene.  I can smell the fresh scent of the surrounding pines.  The perfect time to reflect on the accomplishments of the day and anticipate what wonders the next day holds.

It’s one of my latest Treescapes that you can see at Santa Fe Trail Jewelry in Monument CO this Thursday, August 16 during Art Hop. I will be at Marylee’s delightful gallery, along with some of my new Treescapes, between 5PM and 8PM.  If you live close to Monument, please stop by and say hi.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

