Always Remember
Treescapes
Photo by Daniel Krucoff

Dendrites! Fascinating formations that have become the foundation for my Treescape series.

The stone in this piece is Dendrites in Limestone. Lovely tree like branches and shapes form these wonderful designs. I purchased this stone from Gary B Wilson. It seemed a natural for the Treescape series.

The setting is sterling silver, which I have oxidized.  Only one tree in the background of the setting; a bit of a representation of the prominent ‘tree’ formed by the dendrites.

Why did I call this Always Remember?  In part because I think about how these crystals formed, long ago, creating the branch like structures we see in the limestone.  Preserved.  I hope it will beckon to someone and they will reflect on its origins from time past.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

