One of my favorite things is to find something that is functional and helps keep my bench organized. This is the 18″ Magnetic utensil holder made by Magnagrip. I have attached this to the side of my bench. It is very handy for holding some of the tools I use frequently. Plus it helps to eliminate clutter on my work surface.

It was a gift from Lexi for my birthday, along with a number of other practical items that I absolutely love.

I had been looking at this for a while, but never mentioned it to Lex. You can imagine my surprise when it was in my assorted birthday gifts from her!

It works like a charm. The magnet runs the entire length of the holder and is strong. It easily holds these tools in place. I did a quick web search to see who sells these and of course, Amazon came to the top of my search results. I think I have seen these locally at Bed, Bath and Beyond. Just one of those things that I never swirled at and bought for myself. Thanks again Lexi for adding this to my collection of items I love!

If you’ve been looking for something that works very well to hold some of your frequently used tools, give this a try. I think you will like it as much as I do.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

