December’s topic for the Blog-o-Sphere think tank is, what I do just for the sake of doing it.

Listen to music.  I love how music can alter my mood, feed the creative juices and bring relaxation or energy!

My mom wanted me to learn how to play the piano when I was a child.  I took lessons.  I never practiced enough to be good, but one thing I took away from it was an appreciation for classical music and I love, love, love piano.  One of my favorite piano artists is David Benoit.  What a master.

Jazz is probably the genre I listen to the most now.  Artists like Brian Culbertson, David Sandborn, Richard Elliot….well, I could go on with quite the list.  Let’s just say my iTunes library has a great variety of my favorites.

Listening to music is something I do everyday, just for the sake of doing it.

Now lets see what the rest of my fellow bloggers have shared!

Andes Cruz: http://www.andescruz.wordpress.com
Stephanie Clark: http://thethinkingsofacoldweathergirl.blogspot.com/ 

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

