Oasis
Veracity Series
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

This evening will be the opening reception at the Denver Botanic Gardens for Colorado Metalsmithing Association’s Jewelry at the Gardens. I think it is one of my favorite events.

I have a number of new additions to the Veracity Series and I thought it would be fun to show a couple that will be available this weekend.

Oasis, pictured at the top of this post, is an unusual Imperial Jasper that I purchased from Gary B Wilson. The patterns in the stone remind me of an Oasis which is how this piece received its title.


Being
Veracity Series
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

Being is a beautiful Savannah Jasper. It reminds me of a quiet stillness of just being there, in the moment.

Both of these pendants are set in copper with sterling.   I have started to use stainless steel necklaces, rather than silver, because of the fluctuating price of silver.  They seem to be well received, yet I do have a few silver necklaces available if that is a customer’s preference.

The Jewelry at the Gardens Show has become one of those wonderful events where you have an opportunity to see the works of many outstanding talents.  I am honored to be included in the group.

If you live in Denver, Colorado or the surrounding area, I hope you will have a chance to see this show.  The Gardens have so much to offer in addition to the many events on their calendar.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

