This month’s Blog-o-Sphere Think Tank topic relates to The Bucket List.  What are some of the things you’d like to do/ accomplish before you die and maybe provide your reason why?

As I thought about this topic, I realized that all of the things that came to mind initially revolved around travel.  There are so many places I would love to visit and some I would love to return to, but for this, I’ll just cover the ones that are on the top of my wish list.


New Zealand

Ever since I saw Peter Jackson’s Lord of the Rings movies, I just fell in love with the beauty of where some of the movie scenes took place in New Zealand.  I am hopeless when it comes to mountains and lakes; their beauty is beyond compare for me.  So New Zealand is one of those places I would love to visit to hike, cycle, take tons of photographs and just relax.  I’m afraid I would never want to leave once I got there.

See the Tour de France.  Dan & I have watched the Tour for a number of years now and being able to see that great cycling event would be a blast.  Plus, there are so many beautiful castles and chateau’s in the French countryside that it would be a great sightseeing trip too.


The Black Forest Region ~ Germany

My paternal grandparents and my maternal great-grandparents came from the Black Forest area in Germany.  I would love to visit and explore.  I know I have relatives that live there, but I have no idea where or who.  I think it would be awesome to see some of those places where my distant relatives once lived.  Plus, there would be more castles to see too and I’ve always been fascinated by castle architecture.


Denali National Park / Alaska

Dan & I have talked about a trip to Alaska for years.  I feel like this is one that is definitely in our future.  Alaska is such a rugged wilderness to me and I find it breathtaking.  Plus, I would dearly love to see more moose….sure they are bad tempered, big and unpredictable, but to me they are such handsome, magnificent animals.  Of course, Denali National Park would be one of the must see places for that trip.  What a great photo adventure!


Yosemite National Park ~ Moon & Half Dome by Ansel Adams

Ansel Adams’ photographs of Yosemite (poster of this print available through AllPosters) have made me want to visit ever since I first saw them. I was a fan of his works even before I met Dan….it is one of many things we share in common.  I think Ansel’s photographs of this area created my desire to see it in person.

There are plenty of other places I’d love to visit.  I think these are the top 5 on my bucket list.  Course there are other things on my buket list too, but I think this post is probably long enough and thanks for hanging in there … reading this far!  🙂

So many of these places are great for photography and artistic inspiration, along with healing of the spirit and rejuvenation.  One of the things Dan & I have discovered is that when you take the time to photograph a place, you take the time to soak it in and savor the experience.

Please visit my fellow Think Tank bloggers today and see what their responses are:

Andes Cruz: http://andescruz.wordpress.com/
Thomasin Durgin: http://metalriot.blogspot.com/
Wendy Kelly: http://www.wendykianakelly.com/
Natsuko Hanks: http://jewelrybynatsuko.blogspot.com/
Mary Watson: http://www.wattoonline.com/news

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

