Circles Pendant
Arts & Crafts Impressions
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

A few more from my new Arts & Crafts Impressions. Dan really loved the simplicity of this pendant. I even carried the circle theme on this one through to the bail at the top. I think in its simplicity it is very elegant. The whole less is more idea.


Simply Circles
Arts & Crafts Impressions
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

While I didn’t necessarily make these earrings to match the pendant, I think they are a very nice compliment, if you are looking for a set. I actually made these first and then as I was working on some of the other circle pendants in this series, everything just started to come together.  It’s nice when that happens, isn’t it?

This was the first time, since I started metalwork, where I really didn’t do a sketch for each item in the series.  I was able to visualize what I wanted to do and just started cutting out the metal and putting the pieces together.  I felt a real sense of direction once things started to gel and lead the way.  I know that it was more feasible to work without specific designs given the clean lines of these pieces.  I found it rather freeing to just work without the use of sketches.  I know that won’t always be the case, yet it does open some nice possibilities for letting future work evolve and take its own wings.

Currently, I’m experimenting with some new ideas that will lend themselves to another series….but that discussion is for another time.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

