Living In the Moment
Timeless Series
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

So many times I think we have a tendency to think about what is going to happen in the future, what has happened in the past.  Instead of just Living in the Moment and treasuring that specific moment in time.  Recent events have provided an awareness that I need to focus on the current moment.  Live in that moment.  When it is gone, it is a memory.  Embrace that instance in time and stop thinking about what might happen tomorrow or the next day or the next week.  Remember the good things that happened in the past.  Cherish the present.   It’s all we have.

This piece spoke to me about Living in the Moment.  Embrace it.  As I thought of a title for this, all I could think of was “live in this moment in time“.  It is part of my Timeless Series.  This will be available at the upcoming show, Jewelry at the Gardens, which will take place at the Denver Botanic Gardens on October 16 & 17.  There will be more information on this show as the date draws near.

Petrified Palm Wood is set in sterling silver.  The stone is one I purchased from Gary B Wilson when he, his wife and daughter were in Denver this past April.  It is a beautiful stone.  The top circle is reticulated silver that I domed and soldered onto a sterling back plate.  The reticulated silver was one of the pieces I made during the Harold O’Connor workshop during the end of May.  I’m finding ways to use reticulation in a number of my pieces.  I love how the silver folds into peaks and valleys.

Again, my thanks to Dan for taking photos of my work that makes my pieces look so good I find myself asking “Is that one of my pieces?”  I am so blessed to have him in my life for so many reasons.

It may be too early for some of you to see where I’m going with this Timeless Series, however, I would still love to hear your thoughts about it.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

