Sky Tree
Tribute to Pandora Series
Photograph ~ Daniel Krucoff

Another pair of Sterling Silver textured earrings with 24kt gold Keum Boo applied.  These represent Sky Tree from the movie Avatar and are part of my Tribute to Pandora Series.

I find myself doodling with shapes more these days.  The shape of these earrings evolved from one of those doodles.  This one seems to have a bit of an Oriental sense to it too…or at least it does for me.  And the application of the Keum Boo, really had the look I wanted for a representation of Sky Tree.  The texture came from one of my favorite Fretz hammers, designed to create what they call a silk effect.  I did add a light touch of oxidation to help emphasize the texture and the Keum Boo.

These earrings are light and free flowing.  I think they have a graceful femininity to them.  They are a little over 1″ long.

I hope all of you are having a wonderful Easter holiday weekend.  It is extremely windy where we live in Colorado, but that is fairly normal for this time of year.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.  I am.

