Serenity Speaks
Soul Searching Series
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

A beautiful Tiffany Stone, purchased from Gary B Wilson at the 2009 Denver Gem & Mineral Show.  This was one of my purple indulgences from the Denver shows.  I am totally drawn to Tiffany Stones.  They can vary so much in colors, dark intense purple to almost white with slight touches of pale lavender and some hints of rust thrown in.  Beautiful stones.

My goal with this piece was to simply showcase the stone.  I didn’t want to add too much to the setting and distract ones’ eye from viewing the inherent beauty of this stone.  I think I achieved that goal and added some interest with the curved shape of the setting.

The piece is set in sterling silver and I soldered half-round sections of sterling wire in place at the top and bottom of the setting to help enhance framing this stone.

The stone itself has another scene that I can visualize in it.  I can see gentle mountains on either side of an river flowing into a larger body of water in the distance.  Another stone that reminds me of scenery from the hiking trails Dan & I have enjoyed at The Tetons.  The sky has some high white and purple clouds.  Very serene.  As I looked at this piece this morning, I felt a calm….a sense of serenity.  So I call this piece Serenity Speaks.  It’s part of my Soul Searching Series.

Of course, I think Dan’s photograph helps to enhance the beauty of the pendant.  We’ve been collaborating on various backgrounds to make the photographs pop and maybe become a little bit edgy or different.  I thank Dan again for another great photo of my work.

Please let me know what you think of this piece.  I always enjoy reading the wide range of thoughts and insights you have and are willing to share with me.  And Dan enjoys the feedback on his photos too!  Thanks.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

