It’s a Matter of Attitude
Soul Searching Series
Photo Credit ~ Daniel Krucoff

I think this is a beautiful piece of Texas Flint.  I purchased it from Minerax during the Gem and Mineral Show week.  It was another one of those stones that perplexed me when it came to a design.  However, after I had my breakthrough, this one just continued to evolve.

It’s one of my first pieces that I think has that true Arts and Crafts look to it.  In my opinion, the sterling silver circles really compliment the stone.

As I worked on the top section this week, I truly wished that someone had a square cutter just like they have circle cutters for metal.  I used square wire and soldered them in place.  My first attempt at this resulted in melting the top piece.  I’m very pleased with this second attempt.

I used sterling silver for the construction and added patina for color highlights to compliment this stone.

The title just kept resonating with me and so I felt it was necessary to call this “It’s a Matter of Attitude“.

Please feel free to share your thoughts with me on this one.  I always enjoy what others see in my works.

The holidays are here and I want to send my best wishes for a safe and festive holiday season to all of you.  Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

