Over the past couple of days, I’ve been working on some new earrings to take to Coyote Creek Studio Arts in Fairplay. As a result, I created a new series that I’m calling Nature’s Embrace. These earrings remind me of leaf variations. They provided an opportunity to mix textures and metals. For this series, I am using brass, nickel silver, sterling silver, and copper. I find that each one seems to have a delicate quality.

I’m happy to post the reveal of these today and I hope you enjoy them. I look forward to making more and if any of you are interested in similar ones for your Christmas gift giving, please feel free to contact me.  The photo credits on all of these goes to Dan, of course!

Leaves

Leaves

Approximately 2″ long . Textured Nickel Silver  with Argentium ear wires ~ $30.00

leaf patterns

Leaf Patterns

Approximately 1 1/2″ long.  Textured Brass with brass ear wires ~ $17.50

serenity

Serenity

Approximately 3/4″ long.  Textured Nickel Silver & Copper ~ $15.50

Harmony Leaves

Harmony Leaves

Approximately 1″ long.  Textured Nickel Silver & Copper ~ $20.00

Natures Treasures

Nature's Treasures

Approximately 1″ long.  Textured Sterling Silver & Copper ~ $27.50

Today, Dan & I will be heading to Fairplay for the town’s Arts & Crafts Holiday Celebration. Dan is taking a new framed photograph that will be available for purchase at the gallery too.  And I will be taking these earrings for the holiday shoppers.  If you happen to be in the area, please stop by Coyote Creek for the holiday festivities.  Many of the artists will be at the gallery for a “Meet the Artist”, including Dan & I.  There is a lot of beautiful work in the gallery, including some of Lexi’s!  And Lexi will be there today too, so you would have a chance to meet her and chat.  Wouldn’t that be fun?  😀

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.

