Soul Searching Series

River to Ones Soul

This is my first piece since my “Chocolate Gelatos and Mountain Sunsets” post. It is part of my new series, Soul Searching, that was inspired by my heart to heart with Lexi. I call this River to Ones’ Soul.  The stone is a Cobra Jasper that I purchased from Gary B. Wilson. I find this stone very striking in its markings and the color patterns.  And I see a river running through this, so that is how I arrived at the title.

The stone is set in Sterling Silver with copper accents.  There are a few firsts with this piece too.

I hope you can tell how inspired I’ve become by that heart to heart Lexi and I shared on September 28th….that was my mother’s birthday too.  Hmmm, there were a lot of things working to help me that evening and now.  I’m certain of it.

Photo credit goes to my dear husband, Dan.  Doesn’t he do an awesome job? 🙂

Thank you for sharing this journey with me.  I would love to know what you think about this first piece in my Soul Searching series.

Until next time, aspire to be more as an artist and a person.  I know I am.

