AmethystSageClamshell

This is one of my selections from The Clamshell.  It is called Amethyst Sage.  Of course it has my favorite color, a pale shade of purple.  The image created in the center by part of this stone reminds me of a tree.  I love the shadings in the stone too, from the light shade of purple (lilac) to the rich sandy tones.

I found a number of wonderful stones at The Clamshell.  There are a couple I have to research to find out what they are.  Most of the vendors provided information about each stone.  However there were a couple available at The Clamshell that weren’t labeled.  I thought they were beautiful and knew that I would eventually find out what they are.

Here are a couple more of my purchases from The Clamshell……

PicassoStoneClamshell

These are called Picasso Stones.  I am quite taken by the markings in these.  They remind me of tree outlines.  Plus I really like the unusual shapes of these.  I think they will be great focal points in pendants.

LaceyAgate

This is one of my unidentified treasures.  I think it might be a Lace Agate, but I’m not certain.  I will run this one past Lexi to see if she can help me identify it.  I was drawn to the patterns along with the purple and rust colors.  Part of this stone seems subdued, but I think with the right design it will be quite stunning.

ClamshellMysteries

These are my mystery stones. Mystery Solved! Thanks to the wonderful slides of their work on The Clamshell’s website, I found that these are…..drum roll….. Dendritic Opal, White Base with Black Dendrites.  VERY COOL I was intrigued by the unusual patterns and the stark black & white combinations.  I think they will make interesting and beautiful pendants.

One of the great things I like about having a nice foundation and variety of stones is that I have an opportunity to come up with all kinds of design possibilities.  I am finding that the designs I have on paper tend to evolve as I work on putting them together.  I enjoy that immensely.

Hope you enjoyed these beauties.  I still have more to share and remember, the best is yet to come.

Aspire to be more as an artist and a person!

